Message from the Minister

  1. Kannerzäit
  2. /
  3. Message from the Minister

Dear children, dear parents, 

Covid-19 has been dominating our lives for a year now and the many restrictions still severely limit our contacts with families and friends. 

But despite the current sanitary rules, fun activities as a family throughout the country or at home are possible: rambling through nature, playing together, experiencing and discovering things, exercising together. These are all activities that many of our children have missed out on in recent months.  

Taking time for children, “Kannerzäit” in other words, is an important and valuable investment in their well-being and ours. During these hours, we can give them back a piece of normality, even a piece of childhood. 

This website offers a selection of ideas for “Kannerzäit” activities. At home, in your neighbourhood, but also in other parts of the country. New suggestions are added every week. Often, it doesn’t take much to have a great time together and this webpage should inspire you. 

I hope you enjoy discovering “Kannerzäit.lu” and have a great time with your children. 

Claude Meisch 

Minister for Education, Children and Youth

Grußwort des Ministers

  1. Kannerzäit
  2. /
  3. Grußwort des Ministers

Liebe Kinder, liebe Eltern,

Seit einem Jahr bestimmt Covid-19 unser Leben und die vielen Restriktionen schränken unsere Kontakte mit Familien und Freunden noch immer stark ein.

Aber auch im Respekt der aktuellen sanitären Regeln kann man als Familie tolle Aktivitäten hierzulande oder zuhause unternehmen: Raus in die Natur gehen, zusammen spielen, Dinge erleben und entdecken, sich gemeinsam bewegen. Das sind alles Erlebnisse, die bei vielen unserer Kinder in den vergangenen Monaten zu kurz gekommen sind.

Sich Zeit nehmen für Kinder, “Kannerzäit” eben, ist eine wichtige und wertvolle Investition in ihr – und auch unser – Wohlbefinden. In diesen Stunden können wir ihnen ein Stück Normalität, ja auch ein Stück Kindheit zurückgeben.

Diese Webseite bietet Ihnen eine Auswahl von Ideen für “Kannerzäit”-Aktivitäten. Zuhause, in Ihrer Gegend, aber auch mal in anderen Ecken des Landes. Jede Woche kommen neue Vorschläge hinzu. Oft braucht es nicht viel, um eine tolle Zeit miteinander zu haben und diese Seite soll Sie inspirieren.

Ich wünsche Ihnen viel Spass beim Entdecken von “Kannerzäit.lu” und hoffentlich ein paar tolle Momente mit Ihren Kindern.

Claude Meisch

Minister für Bildung, Kinder und Jugend