Message from the Minister

  1. Kannerzäit
  2. /
  3. Message from the Minister

Dear children, dear parents, 

Covid-19 has been dominating our lives for a year now and the many restrictions still severely limit our contacts with families and friends. 

But despite the current sanitary rules, fun activities as a family throughout the country or at home are possible: rambling through nature, playing together, experiencing and discovering things, exercising together. These are all activities that many of our children have missed out on in recent months.  

Taking time for children, “Kannerzäit” in other words, is an important and valuable investment in their well-being and ours. During these hours, we can give them back a piece of normality, even a piece of childhood. 

This website offers a selection of ideas for “Kannerzäit” activities. At home, in your neighbourhood, but also in other parts of the country. New suggestions are added every week. Often, it doesn’t take much to have a great time together and this webpage should inspire you. 

I hope you enjoy discovering “Kannerzäit.lu” and have a great time with your children. 

Claude Meisch 

Minister for Education, Children and Youth

Le mot du Ministre

  1. Kannerzäit
  2. /
  3. Le mot du Ministre

Chers enfants, chers parents,

La pandémie du Covid-19 régit nos vies depuis un an maintenant et les nombreuses restrictions limitent encore fortement nos contacts avec nos familles et nos amis.

Mais même en respectant les règles sanitaires actuelles, vous pouvez faire de super activités en famille, ici ou à la maison: sortir dans la nature, jouer ensemble, vivre et découvrir des choses, faire de l’exercice ensemble. Ce sont tous des éléments dont beaucoup de nos enfants ont manqué ces derniers mois. 

Prendre du temps pour les enfants, « Kannerzäit », est un investissement important et précieux pour leur et notre bien-être. Au cours des heures passsées ensemble, nous pouvons leur rendre un peu de normalité, voire un peu d’enfance. 

Ce site web vous propose une sélection d’idées d’activités « Kannerzäit ». Chez vous, dans votre quartier, mais aussi dans d’autres régions du pays. De nouvelles suggestions sont ajoutées chaque semaine. Il suffit souvent de peu de choses pour passer un bon moment ensemble et cette page devrait vous inspirer. 

Je vous souhaite beaucoup de plaisir à découvrir « Kannerzäit.lu » et, je l’espère, de bons moments avec vos enfants. 

Claude Meisch 

Ministre de l’Education nationale, de l’Enfance et de la Jeunesse